Diabetes

The Diabetes Mellitus Network supports the commissioning of high quality, outcomes focused and value for money diabetes services that support your local STP delivery. The programme focuses on the prevention, remission and outcomes management of T2D and will bring together like minded people from across healthcare, local authorities, the third sector and other relevant stakeholders who are involved in the commissioning and delivery of services to prevent, care for and support patients with diabetes. The meetings provide a platform for active discussion and exchange of ideas to deliver diabetes prevention and management in a more integrated way. The Diabetes Mellitus Network event stream has been running since Spring 2017 and 15 meetings have been held to date.

Upcoming Diabetes Meetings

 

HSJ Diabetes Mellitus Network - Midlands
12:15 - 16:15 | Wednesday 3 April
HSJ Diabetes Mellitus Network - South East
12:15 - 16:15 | Wednesday 19 June

Previous Diabetes Sessions

 

South West Diabetes Mellitus Transformation and Sustainability Network
12:30 - 16:15 | Thursday 3 May
West Midlands Diabetes Mellitus Network (WMDMN) Tuesday 11th September
12:30 - 16:45 | Tuesday 11 September
North West Diabetes Mellitus Network - Wednesday 28th November
12:00 - 17:00 | Wednesday 28 November
East of England Diabetes Mellitus Network - Wednesday 26th September
12:00 - 17:00 | Wednesday 26 September
South East Diabetes Network - 10th October 2018
12:30 - 16:45 | Wednesday 10 October
HSJ Diabetes Mellitus Network - East of England
12:15 - 16:30 | Tuesday 5 February

Speakers

Richard Clements

Programme Lead Service Transformation

Richard Clements

Programme Lead Service Transformation

Ian Ellis

RightCare Derbyshire & Staffordshire

Kate Fayers

Consultant Diabetologist

Naheed Rana

NHS RightCare Delivery Partner and London Diabetes Lead

Gill Peck

EMPOWER Clinical Lead

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept